Visa Waiver Program – Restrictions


People who traveled to Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia or Yemen on or after March 1, 2011 cannot use the ESTA even if they are citizens of a visa waiver program country. They have to use the regular immigration process at American embassies or consulates.